Commission on Membership and Accreditation

The Commission on Membership and Accreditation oversees evaluation and accreditation activities of the Association. The commission staffs interim visits; evaluates and votes on accreditation reports; maintains liaison with CAIS accredited schools, other accrediting organizations and the State Department of Education; reviews performance of the evaluation process and proposes modifications and improvements in CAIS accrediting practices to the CAIS Board of Trustees and members. Commissioners are experienced professionals involved in teaching and administration at member schools. The Commission is staffed by the Director of Membership and Accreditation.

2023-2024 Commission Members

Chair: Alison O'Callaghan (Ridgefield Academy)
Outgoing Chair: Johnna Yeskey (Greenwich Country Day School)
Laura Anastasio, Esq (CT State Department of Education)
Carrie Clark (Cold Spring School)
Maureen Bartolomeo (Fairfield Country Day School)
Tim Deary (Pomfret School)
Cara Johnson (The Cobb School Montessori)
Jamel Keels (Waterside School)
Sharon Lauer (The Unquowa School)
Sandy Lizaire-Duff (King School)
Andrew Niblock (Greenwich Country Day School)
Diana Owen (Pine Point School)
Rochelle Reodica (Independent Day School)
Jim Yavenditti (St. Luke's School)

CAIS Liaison:
Rick Branson (CAIS Executive Director)
Christina Dixcy (CAIS Director of Membership and Accreditation)