Commission on School Advancement

The Commission on School Advancement promotes networking and professional development events for professionals working in admissions, development, and communications at member schools. The commission organizes an annual conference for school advancement personnel each spring. Members are admissions, development and communications officers at CAIS schools. The Commission is staffed by the Executive Director.

2022-2023 Commission Members
Chair: Laura Jalinskas (The Independent Day School)
Vice-Chair: Jody Abzug (Foote School)
Secretary: Lori Kriegel (Wooster School)
Miles Bailey (Westminster School)
Sarah Blanchard (Avon Old Farms School)
Cristina Dieguez-Kuo (Miss Porter's School)
Barbara Doyle (Renbrook School)
Susan Emery (Kingswood Oxford School)
Lisa Ferraro (Eagle Hill School)
Mary Risner (Westover School)
Teresa Sullivan (The Country School)
Rebecca Toon (Ridgefield Academy)
CAIS Liaison: Nancy Dickson