Commission on Diversity in Independent Schools

The CAIS Commission on Diversity in Independent Schools exists to inspire a wide spectrum of individuals in the effort to make our school communities rich in the experience of human differences. The Commission will provide an educators'' network focused on diversity, as well as training and resources for diversity advocates at CAIS member schools. It will also provide on-going support for trustees, administrators, teachers, staff, students, families and other CAIS commissions.

2022-2023 Commission Members
Chair: Elisa Del Valle Cardona (The Ethel Walker School)
Vice-Chair: Jacqueline Nelson (St. Luke's School)

Dr. Clyde Beverly, III (King School)
LaDarius Drew (The Frederick Gunn School)
Idara Foster (Greenwich Country Day School)
Shantel Hanniford (Indian Mountain School)
Kojo Clarke (New Canaan Country School)
Rebecca Flores Harper (Hopkins School)
Dr. Rachel Myers (Choate Rosemary Hall)
CAIS Liaison: Joan Edwards (Director of Equity and ProfessionalCollaboration)